🤭 When Wikipedia Trolls You 🤭

Go Make That Edit Feature 🤪

I’m officially bored of Brexit but what was fascinating was looking at the Petition and it’s spread online and who and when people shared it. On scheduling this there were 2,451,828 signatures. I’ve put together a Google Sheet here if you are interested in how it spread. The timeline view shows you a lot.

🤩 Your Five For Friday 🤩

❤️ Marketing / Growth / Advertising ❤️

☝️Must listen to podcast of the week ☝️

If you haven’t already subscribe so you receive in your inbox every week

💵 Business 💵

🚀 Product 🚀

Absolute truth here on the state of tablets and Apple’s dominance -

🤔Final Thought 🤔

I spoke at a conference this week, I was talking to some smart people in the break and they made an interesting point and raised a timely question around product development and growth. Why are companies too proud to make the change that their users crave? In this brilliant tweet example from Wikipedia to Twitter, it raises both points; but I suspect in this case: When you don’t know who your target audience is or what your core product is, does one feature change that is requested constantly do you make that change? Or in Twitter’s case do you take the free press it comes with and work on other features? I’m pretty sure you experience this constantly but next time you cannot work out what, who or why - probably time to ask it loud and clear.

Let me know what you think of this week’s must reads by tweetingemailing or messaging me on LinkedIn.

Thanks - Danny Denhard