Something Sweet

🌎 Nutella Day

👋 Hey Must Readers, I hope this week has been good and you’re looking forward to your weekend walks.

Nutella GIF

The Must-Read Stories Of The Week

  1. Here are the tools I always use and recommend for work (a few tools to make notes, Zoom & comms more effective) - My tech stack 👨‍💻

  2. How to improve your forced work from home experience - run a remote work mad, glad, sad retro 💯

  3. How to recreate your own version of Kobe Bryants Ten Rules to improve your own team’s performance 👏

  4. WTF is Chief Meeting Officer? 👀 I am a huge fan of meeting design and creating the right cycle of inviting the right people to the meeting, explaining why they are invited, curating the right agenda, to a designated note-taking, ensuring their are actions & ownership of the follow-up actions, and feedback loops. I believe we will see an important step towards better meeting design coached by consultants, as operationally many have lost or never taught these important skills.  

  5. Here is a good long read on the impact on our forced WFH situation 🏢It’s a good reminder you can be based anywhere while the system work on your side vs against you

  6. Are we going to be saved by the Silver Surge? How revenue spending by the silvers will help us all recover 🧓 

  7. How celebrity YouTuber trainer generated £9m last week 🏃‍♀️ Ten-year veteran Joe Wicks aka body coach created hours of free workout YouTube videos in lockdown, his PE classes average over 250k views, with over 250m views on his channel, it’s quite the achievement to convert this into his £90 training plan.

  8. QVC is joining the YouTube live shopping experiment 🔬 QVC is maturing and joining the revolution of live shopping channels on YouTube, YT are making their play for traditional & non-traditional players (aka celebs and influencers)

  9. Ford is going all-in with Google on Android powered cars 🤖 Is allowing millions of cars to be powered by Android OS a good idea.

  10. What happens when you return your online orders 🚚This is a fascinating read, if you don’t work in this space well worth a look

  11. I’m a waver at the end of the video call, which Zoom waver, are you? I’m number 4 😱

  12. One of my pet peeves buy now pay later and the lack of understanding around BNPL, the industry is coming under tighter review in the UK 🎊 It’s offering another option of payment for some, but many just don’t understand how it works and why it doesn’t make sense to live and rely on credit based payments  

  13. Here is a great Twitter thread by The Hustle & Trends CEO Sam Parr on the sale of his newsletter driven media company to HubSpot & the journey 💰

  14. Lastly but importantly….Are you looking for Valentine’s (or galentines) day inspiration? Here’s a brilliant Valentine’s gift guide for you ♥️

Something to make you chuckle while working from home today

https://www.tiktok.com/@cumbermatch/video/6906082774101282050

 

🚨 If you missed getting tickets to my Future of Marketing & Work presentation, I will running a live workshop. Hit reply and let me know if you are interesting.

Quote Of The Week

Thanks for reading today, have a great weekend.

Danny Denhard Why not connect with me: Twitter Or LinkedIn

The Must Reads newsletter is your weekly brainfood newsletter filled with Must Read Articles. It takes me a couple of hours every week to find, quality check, to create your favourite weekly newsletter. About My Work: I am on a mission to fix the broken world of work with Focus. I have spent two decades in Marketing and Growth leadership, from before Google dominated search and Facebook controlled ‘Social’. I am a former JustGiving Exec & currently, I am a CMO and companies advisor. Happily email me for consultancy.