2019 into 2020

šŸ„³

Thanks for reading Must Reads this year, I trust you had a good šŸŽ„, you got a break and for those who are working enjoy the peace and quiet today. This weeks this the last newsletter of 2019 and as promised is sharing many things to look forward to in 2020 and the interesting reads from the last week.

šŸ˜ The Must-Reads Of The Week šŸ˜

2020 šŸ‘“

Business šŸ’¼

Video Spotlight āÆ

I have been quite ill over the the past week, so I spent a lot of time watching numerous videos and YouTube videos between naps and feeling sorry for myself stuck in bed. Why these? Well, are you struggling to understand AI, ML and everything connected to it? These YouTube originals with Robert Downey Jr will really help.Ā The second video has an incredibly touching video with an ex pro NFL athlete and Google working on speech recognition

Sometimes in the Western World we have a rough time or too many cameras on us, this video into China and the tech they have developed and used is incredible. Social credit is something I have referred to a number of times in this newsletter and shared professionally, donā€™t be surprised if these types of systems make their way to the West in coming years.

My Podcast Picks From 2019

The rise of the journalistic influencerā€œHow the hell are we going to empower citizens with the information they need to be free and self-governing if theyā€™re too bored to even bother?ā€ Lauren Duca

My pick of the reads

Lastly, Happy New Year To You & Yours!

Hereā€™s to 2020 and many more Must Reads.

As always, if you have any stories, feedback or want to discuss more personally happily DM me onĀ TwitterĀ (my DMs are open) orĀ LinkedIn.Ā Or email me with the button below.

Curated by Danny DenhardĀ - About Me: 19 years in Marketing, Product, Business Leadership andĀ Growth. I recently presentedĀ RIP to the CMO roleĀ presentation and write this weeklyĀ Must Reads Newsletter.

Follow Me on Social ~Ā LinkedInĀ ā€”Ā TwitterĀ ā€”Ā Read my BlogĀ -Ā Growth Mentorship